Committee Chairs

Access to Justice

Michael VanderHeijden, chair
Associate Law Librarian for Research Services
Yale Law Library
Phone: (203) 432-4367

Archives & History

Stefanie Weigmann, chair
Associate Director for Research, Faculty Services and Educational Technology
Boston University
Fineman & Pappas Law Libraries
765 Commonwealth Ave
Boston, MA 02215-1401
(617) 358-4997


Michelle Pearse, co-chair
Senior Research Librarian
Harvard Law School Library
Areeda Hall 410
Cambridge, MA 02138
(617) 496-2102

Diane D’Angelo, co-chair
Assistant Director for Public Services
Suffolk University Law School
Moakley Law Library
120 Tremont Street
Boston, MA 02108


Shira Megerman, co-chair
Senior Legal Information Librarian
Boston University
Fineman & Pappas Law Libraries
765 Commonwealth Ave
Boston, MA 02215-1401
(617) 358-4634

Maureen Quinlan, co-chair
Reference & Gov. Doc. Law Librarian
Garbrecht Law Library
University of Maine School of Law
246 Deering Avenue
Portland, ME 04102

Government Relations

Emilie Benoit, co-chair
P.O.Box 404
Narragansett, RI 02882-0404
(401) 792-0222

Anne McDonald, co-chair
Law Library Coordinator
Rhode Island Department of Attorney General
150 S Main St
Providence, RI 02903-2907
(401) 274-4400

Membership Development

Raquel M. Ortiz, chair
Assistant Dean for Library & Information Services
Roger Williams University Law Library
10 Metacom Avenue
Bristol, RI 02809
Phone: (401) 254-4530
FAX (401) 254-4543


Kathy Fletcher, chair
University of New Hampshire School of Law
2 White Street
Concord, NH 03301
(603) 513-5131


Jessica Almeida, chair
Assistant Librarian
University of Massachusetts Law Library
333 Faunce Corner Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747
(508) 985-1194


Artie Berns, co-chair
Research & Emerging Technologies Librarian
Western New England University School of Law Library
1215 Wilbraham Road
Springfield, MA 01119
(413) 782-1454

Alex Burnett, co-chair
Senior Law Librarian
Maine State Law & Legislative Reference Library
43 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
(207) 287-1608